Steering Committee

Dr G. Achoundong

Herbier National de Cameroon
B.P. 1601
Yaoundé
Cameroon
gachoundong@yahoo.fr

Dr Christiane E. Anderson

University of Michigan Herbarium
3600 Varsity Drive
Ann Arbor
Michigan 48108-2287
U.S.A.
chra@umich.edu

Dr. Walter Berendsohn

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum
6-8 Königin-Luise-Strasse
D-14191 Berlin
Germany
w.berendsohn@bgbm.org

Dr David E. Boufford

Harvard University Herbaria
22 Divinty Avenue
Cambridge
Massachusetts 02138
USA
boufford@oeb.harvard.edu

Dr Richard K. Brummitt

The Herbarium
Royal Botanic Gardens
Kew, Richmond
Surrey, TW9 3AE.
U.K.
r.brummitt@rbgkew.org.uk

Profesora Mirea D. Correa A.

Herbario del Universidad de Panamà
Estafeta Universitaria
Panamà
Panama
OR
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute
P.O. Box 2072
Balboa, Ancón
Panama.
corream@tivoli.si.edu

Dr Tom F. Daniel

Botany
California Academy of Sciences
875 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
U.S.A.
tdaniel@calacademy.org

Dr D. Darnaedi

Kebun Raya Indonesia
Jl. Ir. H. Juanda 13
Bogor 16122
Indonesia
inetpc@indo.net.id
kriblipi@bogor.wasantara.net.id

Dr. Barbara Ertter

University & Jepson Herbaria
University of California
1001 VLSB #2465
Berkeley, CA 94720-2465
OR
1613 N. 16th Street
Boise, ID 83702
ertter@berkeley.edu

Dr Tarciso S. Filgueiras

SQN 210 Bloco “H” Apt. 312
Brasilia
DF 70862-080
Brazil
filg@tba.com.br
filg@uol.com.br

Dr Enrique Forero

Facultad de Ciencias
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Bogota
Colombia
eforerog@unal.edu.co

Dr Vicki A. Funk

Botany MRC-166
Smithsonian Institution
P.O. Box 37012
Washington DC 20013-7012
USA
funkv@si.edu

Dr Dmitri Geltman

Komarov Botanical Institute
Prof. Popov Str.
197022 St Petersburg
Russia
geltman@herb.bin.ras.spb.ru

Dr Alex S. George

‘Four Gables’
18 Barclay Road
Kardinya WA 6163
Australia
ageorge@central.murdoch.edu.au

Prof. Werner Greuter

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum
6-8 Königin-Luise-Strasse
D-14191 Berlin
Germany
w.greuter@bgbm.org

Dr Nguyen Tien Hiep

Institute of Ecology and Biological Resources
Nghia Do
Cau Giay
Hanoi
Vietnam
ntienhiep@hn.vnn.vn

C. Hilton-Taylor

IUCN/SCC UK office
219C Huntingdon Road
Cambridge CB3 0DL
U.K.
caig.hilton-taylor@scc-yuk.org

Prof. Hong De-yuan

Laboratory of Systematic and Evolutionary Botany
Institute of Botany, Academia Sinica
20 Nanxincun
Xiangshan, Beijing 100093
People’s Republic of China
hongdy@ns.ibcas.ac.cn

Prof. Kunio Iwatsuki

815-29 Kamoshida
Aoba-ku
Yokohama 227-0033
Japan
iwatsuki@u-air.ac.jp

Dr B. Khayota

East African Herbarium
National Museums of Kenya
P.O. Box 45166
Nairobi
Kenya
plants@africaonline.co.ke

Dr. Don Kirkup

The Herbarium
Royal Botanic Gardens
Kew, Richmond
Surrey, TW9 3AE.
U.K.
d.kirkup@rbgkew.org,uk

Dr Jan Kirschner

Institute of Botany
Academy of Sciences
CZ-25243 Průhonice 1
Czech Republic
kirschner@ibot.cas.cz

Dr Pierre-André Loizeau

Conservatoire et Jardin Botaniques
Case postal 60
CH-1292 Chambésy-Genève
Switzerland
pierre-andre.loizeau@ville-ge.ch

Dr Karol Marhold

Institue of Botany
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Dubravská cesta 14
SK-842 23 Bratislava
Slovakia
botukmar@savba.sk

Dr. Mónica Moraes

Instituto de Ecologia
Casilla 10077 – Correo Central
La Paz
Bolivia
OR
C. Rosendo Reys 129
Cota Cota
La Paz
Bolivia
monicamoraes@acelerate.com

Prof. Philippe Morat

Laboratoire de Phanérogamie
Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle
16 rue Buffon
75005 Paris
France
morat@mnhn.fr

Dr Nancy R. Morin

Vice President for Business and Development
and Southwest Regional Coordinator
Flora of North America
P.O. Box 716
Point Arena, CA 95468
707/882-2528
nancy.morin@nau.edu

Prof. H. Ohashi

Botanical Garden
Tohoku University
Kawauchi
Sendai, 980-0862, Japan
ohashi@mail.tains.tohoku.ac.jp

Dr Richard J. Pankhurst

Royal Botanic Garden
Inverleith Row
Edinburgh EH3 5LR
U.K.
richard@rbge.org.uk

Dr M. Sanjappa

Office of the Director
Botanical Survey of India
CGO Complex, 3rd MSO Building
DF Block Sector I, Salt Lake City
Kolkata
India
bsi_headquarter@rediffmail.com
OR m_sanjappa@yahoo.co.in

Prof. Thawatchai Santisuk

Royal Forest Department
Bangkok 10900
Thailand
t.suntisuk@dnp.go.th

Prof. Sebsebe D.

Department of Biology
Addis Ababa University
P.O. Box 1176
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
nat.heb@telecom.net.et

Prof. J. H. Seyani

Director General
National Herbarium and Botanical Gardens of Malawi
P.O. Box 528
Zomba, Malawi
Tel.: 265 525 388 / 525 108
Fax: 265 1 524 164 / 524 108
Email: jseyani@sdnp.org.mw OR seyanijh@aol.com

Prof. Gideon F. Smith

National Botanical Institute
Private Bag X101
Pretoria 001
South Africa
G.Smith@sanbi.org.za OR
S.Ribeiro@sanbi.org.za

Dr. W. Wayt Thomas

The New York Botanical Garden
Bronx, NY 10458-5126
wthomas@nybg.org

Dr Warren L. Wagner

Botany MRC-166
Smithsonian Institution
P.O. Box 37012
Washington DC 20013-7012
USA
wagner.warren@nmnh.si.edu

Ms Karen Wilson

Royal Botanic Gardens
Mrs Macquaries Road
Sydney NSW 2000
Australia
Karen.wilson@rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au

Dr James L. Zarucchi

Missouri Botanical Garden
P.O. Box 299
Saint Louis
Missouri 63166-0299
USA
james.zarucchi@mobot.org

People or Countries to be invited to join:

  • Argentinian Representative (replacement for Ana Anton) – Renée Fortunato??
  • Brazilian Representative (additional, or a replacement for Tarciso Filgueiras) – Regina Barbosa ??
  • Mexican Rep. (replacement for Patrícia Dávila) – Fernando Chiang (MEXU)??
  • Thomas Borsch - B
  • Ma Ke-ping – Beijing, China kpma@ns.ibcas.ac.cn or makp@brim.ac.cn
  • Hiroshi Ikeda – Tokyo, Japan h_ikeda@um.u-tokyo.ac.jp
  • Wong Khoon meng – Singapore Botanical Garden wong_khoon_meng@nparks.gov.sg
  • Spain – replacement for Santiago
  • Paris – ??

Desk02 theme